Webcast: First performance of the 2016/17 season by The University of Texas Wind Ensemble

Date: September 21st, 2016

The University of Texas Wind Ensemble

Sunday, September 25, 4:00 p.m.

Bates Recital Hall

Asimovs Aviary

Joel Puckett

Symphonies of Wind Instruments

(rev. 1947) Igor Stravinsky

Deep Field

Eric Whitacre

(with members of the UT Chamber Singers and Concert Chorale)


Concerto for Trumpet:

15th Night of the Moon

Joel Puckett

1. When people sing . . . I enter the earth 2. When you arrive at god`s

place You make yourself small.

You come in small to god`s place

You do what you have to do there.

3. Then you return to where everyone is (cadenza) 4. You enter the earth and

you return to enter the skin of your body

Craig Morris, soloist

« Back to All News